Just Because I Hate Returning Things

Just because I hate returning things to stores, I am trying to make this new comforter work.  Out of sheer laziness, here is my new attempt for our bed. 

What do you guys think now?

Should I just return it and get it over with? I actually kind of like it like this. Do you mind returning stuff or are you like me?

11 responses to “Just Because I Hate Returning Things

  1. I like it, but you gotta love it to keep it. I’m a bit of an over-returner. I usually have something in my car to return because I just can’t justify keeping something I don’t love.

    I really like the sheets and the pattern. But, if it’s not love, I’d be taking that puppy back and getting something else.

  2. I hate returning things too… but I actually really love what you’ve got going on! I say keep it. :)

  3. I used to hate returning things…but now I hate having things around that I just don’t love. Plus Target made their returns A LOT easier.

  4. Sorry Ms. Mindy, I am still not feeling it. I would return it and start over, if it was closer to Christmas I would gift it instead a lot easier than returning.

    Good luck

    Leila

  5. I love the comforter, I think it’s very retro chic–keep it!

    If it means getting money back in my wallet, I am all about returning things. Even something thats only $2 or $3, it’s worth it to me.

  6. Oh I think it looks really pretty but I wouldn’t keep it if I wasn’t really happy with it.

  7. I’m the same way! I rarely have time to shop in person at an actual store let alone return something. I usually find a way to make it work!

  8. I think that looks a lot better. I think the blue was just overpowering before, but now it’s a little more subdued. Very pretty. :)

  9. I say return it if your heart is 100% in love with it. I’m ok with returning things I know I can live without. I often return stuff to Walmart/Rite Aid when it comes to make-up they will take stuff back usually no questions asked. You can simply say it was the wrong color and they will return/exchange it.

    Have you tried putting the brown side of the pattern up? IT might make the headboard pop from the contrast?

  10. Ooo Ooo Ooo…love it like this!!!

  11. love it….love it both ways………..

Let's talk it out

