A hot mess

While I had some flavorful goodness cookin up in my precious crockpot, I thought I’d really show off and make a few healthy and tasty sides of veggies.  The asparagus with olive oil & grated cheese was a success.  My spinach and mushroom sautee, mmmmm not so much.  It was a new pan that apparently get reeeally hot, reeeeeally quickly. 

Here’s me (thinkin I’m Julia frikkin Child) tossing garlic into the pan with olive oil.

Cut to 2 seconds later….BURNT!  UGH!  I quickly dumped the black garlic and tainted oil down the drain. Flustered, I put the pan down to let it cool off.  Um, yeah, not a great idea!

 Yeah. Reeeeal smooth Min. 

 My dad jokes with my mom that he knows dinner is ready when the smoke alarm goes off.  I guess the apple doesn’t fall too far from the tree!  Ahhh, the adventures of cooking!  We got a good laugh out of it anyway.

4 responses to “A hot mess

  1. “Dinner is ready when the fire alarm goes off ” Bwhahahaa awesome.

    This is me also.
    I keep telling my husband that one day I’m going to learn to be a “neat” cook. My kitchen always looks like a tornado hit it after cooking :-/

    • Neat cook?? **stunned & confused face** Sloppy is the only way to go!!! LOL! I try to clean as I go. Try. Doesn’t always work, but at least I can say I tried… = )
      xo
      Mindy

  2. eek, uh oh! I hate it when that happends. You win some you lose some, right? haha.
    Just wanted to give you the link to the muffins on my page.
    http://jamescotter.blogspot.com/2010/02/flourless-chocolate-creation.html
    It posted it from my husbands blog.
    Let me know how they turn out for you! CHeers!
    LC

Let's talk it out

