Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein Muffins!

Well, my new friend Lindsay over at CotterCrunch has these gooey filled chocolate muffins as her blog background. After drooling noticing how great these looked, I had to ask her for the recipe. I tweeked it a bit because I didn’t have the orange ingredient, or almond butter. I used natural peanut butter instead. Here’s the filling:
muffin filling
I swear I licked the bowl clean. (What?! Don’t pretend like you’ve never done it!)

muffin
Here is one finished. (Sorry about my shakey hand, Rocco was kamikozi jumping at my leg to get a sniff of the muffin!) Mine don’t look nearly as pretty as Lindsay, but there’s always next time (and we all know that I’m not the neatest chef!)
wok muffin
Rocco wanted one so badly!!! Aw, poor thing. Dogs can’t eat chocolate, so better luck next time Wee Dog!

7 responses to “Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein Muffins!

  1. Yum! I need to make this!!

  2. Looks good to me! I don’t eat protein powders anymore, but that filling is something that could be used on toast for sure!

    • The filling tastes like it shouldn’t be good for you! It’s ridiculous. Why don’t you eat protein powder anymore? Is there something unhealthy in it? I have it all the time, please let me know if I’m slowly killing myself.
      xo
      Mindy

  3. I think I overloaded myself on protein muffins, protein shakes, protein bread, protein brownies back in the day. They never taste good to me anymore 😦

    • If you aren’t feelin the protein muffin part, you really should try the filling!!!! I used 1 mashed banana, 1T agave nectar, & 1T natural peanutbutter. Maybe eat it all by itself fill muffin shaped brownies with it. Seriously, to die for!!!
      xo
      Mindy

      • they don’t even taste like protein muffins, just pure chocolate, SOO GOOD! Mindy, I totally licked the bowl too. The filling is the best part! hehe.
        Cheers,
        LC

Let's talk it out

