Frosty First Impression

We do not currently have a doormat, and since we are having a Christmas party, I want to make our guests feel welcome and festive before they even walk into the house. 

Enter YoungHouseLove.com. 

Leave it to Sherry & John to take a cheap-o Ikea doormat, add some painter’s tape, and a little spray paint to come up with this!

I think I’ll try simple snowflakes so that way I can leave it out all winter long. 

Sweet.

4 responses to “Frosty First Impression

  1. Great idea! I also saw that Bed and Bath has snowmen mats on sale for $9.99 before the coupon. And another poinsetta one that is $7.99 before the coupon. I think I’m going to get that poinsetta one but I used up all of my 20% coupons!!

Let's talk it out

