Check out my mug

I previously posted the link to these adorable DIY mugs from Triangle Honeymoon.  I decided to whip up a batch of these after I spotted the porcelain pens at a craft store the other night.   I made one for my secretary, and my husband’s two secretaries. 

I started with black & white blank mugs from the dollar store.

First, I wrote the name on each mug & added the red holly berry dots, then I added the year on the handle .

I put them on a cookie sheet & baked them for 35 minutes.

Since I had one blank mug left over, I made one for us.   kept it plain for the secretaries gifts, but for ours, I wrote our pet names in playful graffiti-ish letters with hearts and x&o’s.

I couldn’t resist.

I didn’t just want hand the mugs to the recipients, so I filled them up with some holiday candy.

Place the gifts in a festive bag, top with a pretty green silky ribbon.  Poof!  A cute personalized gift for about $1.50

It would be cute to fill with tea bags, a Starbucks gift card, or even hot cocoa mix with marshmallows.

17 responses to “Check out my mug

  1. Pingback: This Year’s Easy Peasy Christmas Craft

  2. Wow, this would certainly come in handy the next time I need souvenirs for my class. What is a porcelain pen? Can I use other kinds of pen? What temperature did you bake them in?

  3. i LOVE mine!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. Hey lady! Love how they turned out!

  5. nicr u r so creative

  6. what a great idea! I may do that next year.

  7. They look so good! I would make these if I had a nicer handwriting.

  8. Very nice! Such a great idea and I love personalized stuff~

  9. Love the mugs! If my handwriting was frickin’ horrendous, I would try to make personalized mugs for some of my friends! 🙂

    T.

Let's talk it out

