Yankee Stadium Is In Our Kitchen (part 3)

In an attempt to  follow through with my resolution to follow through, here’s the finished mural that I drew on our new chalkboard wall. See part 1 here and part 2 here.

I added in the crowd & camera flashes.  I also drew in some advertisements to try & keep it authentic.

Not perfect, but hey the guest of honor liked it & it was a conversation piece. 

All in all, the party was a hit!  The birthday boy was surprised.

We had the pizza truck come to cook.

The decorations were up!

Food tables were set.

Guests came & mingled.

The bar was stocked!

We had a comedian do a roast.  He was hysterical! 

In the hot seat

Everyone had a great time. YAY!

***************************************************************

What was the last party you hosted like?

15 responses to “Yankee Stadium Is In Our Kitchen (part 3)

  1. Pingback: The New Laptop | Finding Silver Linings

  2. Pingback: Paradise Meringue Pie | Finding Silver Linings

  3. Pingback: I Drink Bad Wine | Finding Silver Linings

  4. Pingback: Kiss The Cook | Finding Silver Linings

  5. Oh my goodness you are so talented!!!!! That mural is beautiful! Looks like the party was a big hit and a lot of fun.

  6. He looks like a bald Tony Danza in that first pic–awesome!

    Another thing that’s awesome? Duh, you’re mural–I love the Over The Hill message on it, you’re funny.

    I have such a small place, I never really have people over since it is so cramped in here along with no storage so I feel like I have crap over. I don’t even know the last time I had a party!

  7. The mural was fantastic. And it looks like a rockin’ party 🙂

  8. oh thats so festive! I love it. when we move into a real house, will you come decorate?

  9. WHHAAAAT!? I cannot believe you made that!! It looks absolutely incredible! I’m so jealouse of this pizza hut dealio. How do I get one for my next party??? AHHH!

  10. The mural looks awesome! Well done. Looks like a great time.

    I have two words.. HOLY CRAP! A pizza truck?!?! Heaven!

Let's talk it out

