How To Make Free Word Art

It’s not a surprise that I love art.  I love when I walk into my house and see artwork up on the walls that I created myself.  It puts such a personal stamp on your decor.  Here’s an example of one piece of artwork that’s hanging in my kitchen:

(Pssst, here’s the tutorial for that!)

Yesterday, while researching inspiration for some new artwork for our spare bedroom and one of our bathrooms,  I discovered WORDLE!!!

Wordle.com allows you to create free printable word art!!  It basically creates an interesting tag cloud using the words that you type in. 

*************************************************************************************

If I was going to make some wall art for a little girl’s room, this is how to do it:

Go to wordle.net. Click the tab labeled “create”.

 

Type in as many words as you want.  Be sure to put a space between each word. 

 Click GO.

Now you can edit the colors, font, & layout. Play around with it until you come up with something you like.

Here’s what I came up with:

Print & pop this sucker into a cute frame, and there you have it!  Original, personalized artwork for free!  It makes for a perfect gift too!  I love this site!

************************************************************************************

Do you know any cool DIY artwork websites?  Please share!

xo

Mindy

11 responses to “How To Make Free Word Art

  1. Pingback: Word Art | nattynook

  2. I’m going to check that out, I love words and sayings up around the house, something to inspire!

  3. How did I not know about this?? Oh, maybe b/c I am not artistic at all but I could definitely do this! Thanks for sharing 🙂

  4. This is fantastic! Great find – and one I’ll definitely be using… 🙂

  5. I LOVE IT SO SPECIAL

  6. Min I Love It

  7. This is GREAT I love it!!! Thank you for sharing this with us, it is exactly what I needed just had not had time to sit and look for!

    You Rock!

  8. This is the coolest site! Thanks for sharing. I am sure going to be making my own art and sharing it with friends!

Let's talk it out

