It’s My Party & I’ll Cry If I want To

Saturday, the 20th was my birthday. My husband invited a few friends over for a picnic.  I made something very cool that I had planned to share with you guys today. 

 Unfortunately, I  feel like there is a very uncool tradition happening here at casa FSL. The last time we had a big party, somebody dumped their full Guiness into our laptop.  Um, yeah.  This past Saturday, our 4 month old Sony VAIO crashed.  (If you voted for the MacBook, I know you’re thinking “I told ya so”, stop it.) 

This blog will be on hiatus for the next 4 days (hopefully sooner) while Best Buy transfers all of our data (AKA our wedding & honeymoon photos) onto a disk so Sony can fix our hard drive. 

I’m posting from a borrowed 10″ notebook.  I’d rather not post if it’s gonna be lame.  Sorry guys.

 

Until then, wish me luck!

xo

Mindy

Check back soon!

6 responses to “It’s My Party & I’ll Cry If I want To

  1. LAMESAUCE! Ugh.

    That happened to me, with a digital camera. Dropped right in a beer pint. Messy. 😦

  2. What will i do for four days??????? hurry back!

  3. Total bummer! So sorry! BUT, I hope you had a wonderful birthday and look forward to the post when all is back together! 🙂

  4. Bummer!!!!!!!

    But happy belated birthday!!!

  5. You all really need to hide your computers when you have people over–that sucks.

    Besides that, hope you had a nice birthday 🙂

  6. Happy belated birthday!!! There are so many “leos”, who are born on August 20th. I know 6 of them, including you my fellow blogger and my one and only niece!

Let's talk it out

