Red Velvet Pudding Shots

I swear I’m not a lush.

Once I find something that is a hit at every party, I try every variation I can think of.  Here’s the latest incarnation of the pudding shot.

Red Velvet.

I was getting ready for our annual Ugly Christmas Sweater Party.  Pudding shots were a must.  I had pistachio and I had cookies & cream already mixed and poured.  Ready to roll.  I wanted something festive and all I had was vanilla pudding.  I grabbed this lovely bottle instead of the usual whipped cream vodka.

1 1/4 cups of Devil’s Food Cake flavored vodka

3/4 cup of whole milk

a packet of instant vanilla pudding mix

a lot of red food coloring

a tub of cool whip

Mix it all up!

Pour into squeezable shot cups.

Top with whipped cream & garnish!

Poof! Holiday cheer in a cup!

7 responses to “Red Velvet Pudding Shots

  1. I seriously haven’t done a shot since college. All of my friends decided to have kids and stop having jello shot parties. I should host my own. I’m on it….

  2. Damn girl, I want to come to your party! Those look awesome. I haven’t done jello or pudding shots in forever but now I want to have a party just so I can make some.

  3. my mouth is watering!!!!!!! hahaha

  4. Maybe if I make these I’ll get invited to more parties. 😉 These look amazing.

  5. Um, yeah.

    I need this since I believe in multi tasking (eating a cupcake and doing a shot) And not just one, like three or four and I will be good.

Let's talk it out

