1 Year Blogiversary!! (part 1)

I can’t believe it! One whole year of blogging! Following through is not one of my strengths, so the fact that I started something and regularly maintained it is amazing for me.

Here’s a look back at some of my favorite posts…

My very first post!

I had no idea that I would have so many great experiences that would hatch from this one little blog. I’ve gone through (and blogged about) so many ups (like getting my recipe published in Oxygen Magazine…online AND in print!! Sooo crazy!) and downs (like the time I destroyed all of my husband’s laundry).

This blog literally chronicles me growing up. I went from living at my parents’ house to being the head of a household overnight. It’s so weird for me to look back at how clueless I was. I still have a long way to go, but jeez! I really had no idea what I was doing! My motto was fake it til you make it.

I gave a rundown of my 2010-2011 school year on my last day of school in June. My thinking process is still that of a child, in the sense that a new year begins when I go back to school -er work. Click here for that highlight reel. Since I talked about all of the things in that post I should have talked about here, I’m going to do something different.

Here’s Finding Silver Linings by the numbers.

πŸ™‚ 88,801 site views

πŸ™‚ 4,064 site views was the most views this blog has seen in one day. (April 20, 2011 when this post was Freshly Pressed)

πŸ™‚ 249 comments were made on that article

πŸ™‚ 312 posts were made on this blog

πŸ™‚ 3,778 wonderful comments

πŸ™‚ 130 active followers

πŸ™‚ 49 Recipes on my recipe page

πŸ™‚ 95 people found my blog by using the search term “Gosselin Kids”….uh…what?! So weird!

πŸ™‚ 4 people found this blog by searching for “My Sister’s Spandex”. No comment.

πŸ™‚ 57 found this site by googling “Love Kiss” MMMMUAH!

*************************************************************************************************************

If you’ve gotten this far in the post, you are awesome. So awesome that you should probably enter my FSL Blogiversary Giveaway this week! Stay tuned for that. In the meantime, check out Finding Silver Linings Boutique’s new items! The giveaway winner will receive a gift certificate to my Etsy shop, so start deciding which item you think would make you look even more fabulous than you already do πŸ™‚

I love you guys!!! Thanks for a great year. I love and appreciate you all for taking time out of your day to check in an see what’s going on in my crazy world.


13 responses to “1 Year Blogiversary!! (part 1)

  1. Congrats on your year anniversary Mindy πŸ™‚ What an accomplishment!! I read all your blogs and love the recipes. I have tried a few myself and they are delish xoxo

  2. no comment to “my sisters spandex” haha i dont own any but this is comical!

  3. Happy Blogiversary! I remember when we were emailing before you started your blog. πŸ™‚ It’s awesome, here’s to many more blogiversaries! YAY!

  4. Yay!!!!!!! I’m approaching my year anniversary as well….and like you, suck at follow through. I had no clue what I was getting into when I started blogging. I think my favorite part has been “meeting” lovely ladies like yourself. I look forward to reading about your crazy adventures many years from now!

  5. Mindy, I LOVE your blog! I look forward to reading it every day! It’s interesting, funny, informative and definetely a real bright spot in my day!

    Keep it coming ! Congrats on 1 year! ps let us know when Oxygen December is out! Love you!!! xoxoxoxo

  6. Congratulations! That’s so exciting! πŸ™‚

Let's talk it out