Rocco’s Ugly Sweater Party Dilemma

So, this weekend is our annual ugly sweater party.  See last year’s highlight reel by clicking  here.  If you’re feeling lazy, here is a mini sampler of the fun.

We usually have Rocco sleep at his grandparent’s house.  This year we figured we’d let him in on the action.

Mr. FSL & I went Christmas shopping this past Saturday.  We stopped at good ole Tar-Jay for some wrapping paper , tape, boxes, etc… He grabbed a coffee at the in-house Starbucks.  I stalked the dollar section and found ugly dog sweaters.  If Rock is going to be at the party, he might as well represent.

Sunday morning I wanted to try it on my little pork chop of a Maltese.  He was clearly ecstatic about the sweater selection.

I remembered having a few Christmas things for him stashed away in a closet.

Here are his Christmas Eve PJs. Okay, maybe he need to switch to lo-cal puppy chow these days, but who doesn’t add a little fluff around the holidays?!

Santa Paws hat.

And my personal favorite, the naughty elf.

Big mistake giving him a rawhide toy before our little photo shoot.  He gnaws until it’s gooey.  His mustache is a disaster.  Our apologies for Rock not being photo ready.

I’m having a tough decision.  What should he wear to the 2011 FSL Ugly Sweater Party?

6 responses to “Rocco’s Ugly Sweater Party Dilemma

  1. Adorable! I almost bought the PJs for Reeses…but due to his oddly long dachshund body they wouldn’t fit haha.

  2. OMG make it stop. The cuteness that is Rocco that is! I voted for ugly PJ’s. I had a maltese growing up and Rocco looks exactly like him in these pics.

  3. Oh, the poor thing. Hilarious!

  4. Oh man, I hope Cousin Eddie makes another appearance this year! That’s a classic outfit!

  5. i love him!!! he looks good in everything, especially the sweater!

  6. So cute! I voted for elf as he looks really unimpressed 🙂

Let's talk it out