Hello world!

Hi! My name is Mindy. Welcome to Finding Silver Linings! This is my first post! I haven’t worked out all of the kinks yet, so it is (much like myself) a work in progress. Please excuse the mess. Since it’s my first post, this calls for a celebration!

A local authentic Mexican restaurant serves my all time favorite drink, a spicy passionfruit margarita.  The key ingredient is their homemade   jalepeno infused tequila.  So, last night my husband and I made an attempt at making our own.

first, slice it down the middle
First, we sliced the jalepenos lengthwise. We used 2 peppers, but you can use more or less to taste.

deseed
Then, we removed the seeds. (try to leave the ribs in)

pop em in
Pop the peps into your bottle.

let them sit
Let them sit for a week so they can infuse!

I will do a follow up post with the tasting in a week or so!

5 responses to “Hello world!

  1. Pingback: Looking Back…What A Rockin’ Year! | Finding Silver Linings

  2. Pingback: Another Snow Day!!! | Finding Silver Linings

  3. Pingback: My Best Friend’s Queso | Finding Silver Linings

  4. Pingback: Chicken Tortilla Soup!! | Finding Silver Linings

  5. Pingback: With a little help from my friends… | Finding Silver Linings

Let's talk it out