The list


This is “The List”. I’m crossing things off the list one at a time. (Yes, Thursday has “take a shower” on the to-do’s! If I don’t block off time visually, I’ll get flustered and end up in the shower when guests are arriving!) I started “x-ing” last night.

I didn’t want to make “real food” last night, but I did make honey-butter for my boxed cornbreads.

PLUS

EQUALS

I softened the butter, added honey to taste, put the mixture into my favorite Pampered Chef cake decorating gun, and POOF! Fancy pants honeybutter!

My father-in-law loves carrot cake with cream cheese frosting. I don’t own a veggie peeler/shredder, so I bought the boxed carrot cake mix. I didn’t make it yet, but I made the frosting from scratch.

Here’s how I did it:
* Two 8oz packages of low fat cream cheese
* 1 stick of unsalted butter (softened)
* 2 1/2 cups of confectioners sugar
* 1t good quality vanilla

my husband’s aunt bought this vanilla back from her trip to Cancun! YAY!

mix cream cheese and butter well
add vanilla
gradually stir sugar in
lick every last drop off of the spoon

I also whipped up a batch of brownies. I realized last night that there was no chocolate on the menu anywhere! We can’t have that can we?

When do you start your food preparation for the Superbowl of cooking?

One response to “The list

  1. You are ON it girl! Love how shower is on the list. LOL

Let's talk it out