Challenge time

I was over at Simply Shaka  and noticed she is doing a challenge.  It sounded like a good idea.  I’ve been getting all sorts of emails asking some of these questions. 

So here we go……

My current relationship.   Well this post may be a bit redundant.  Anthony and I dated for 3 years before we got engaged (that story can be read here

 We got married July 30, 2010  (those photos can be seen here).  

We joke around with each other, we go to the gym together, we watch the Jersey Shore together and we eat dinner together every night.  We are pretty much best homies.   We have grown as a team and I’ve realized how good we are under stressful situations (like our latest house drama). That makes me very optimistic about the spirit of our future. We also work in the same job field, so we can laugh, understand, and at times commiserate.

That’s not to say that we both have our own friends.  He goes skiing with his buddies, I go for manicures and cocktails lunch with my girls. I got really lucky because his firends’ wives are all incredible people too. I consider them my friends now.

Our relationship is very much 50 50 give & take. We both have very similar big Italian families and our family is our #1 priority. I guess you can say that we have the same values.

Plus he adopted Wee Dog as his own 🙂

**********

What is your current relationship like? If you’re single, what are you loving or hating about it? Gimme the scoop!

19 responses to “Challenge time

  1. day05 – scares me to think that people actually think about this !

  2. Pingback: 30-day challenge « Writhersblock

  3. I’m joining the “you 2 are very pretty people club”…..get on those babies…or don’t…because I know how annoying being told that is! 😛

  4. Love that you’re doing the 30 day challenge–woo hoo!

    Um, you all are pretty. Like really pretty. You are going to make beautiful babies one day 🙂 What kind of church did you get married in? That looks similar to a Greek one we have here (I love the ceilings, I could just stare and stare and stare) Ok and maybe stare at the hot Greek men in it!

  5. I have been married for 12 1/2 years (since 1998) to my high school sweetheart. We’ve been together mostly since I was 15 years old. Long time I know!
    But he is so patient with me and that is his quality I admire most.
    I do think it is important that he does guy things with his buddies (Las Vegas, golf trips etc) and that I enjoy time with the ladies as well. We are both very secure and I think that really helps!
    Love the photos of you two, gorgeous!

  6. Could you guys be a MORE attractive couple??! SERIOUSLY, your kids are going to be ridiculously good looking. I can’t wait to see their Gap ads. Anyhow, I’m married, been with my husband since 2002, engaged in 2008, married in 2009!

  7. I love hearing this and seeing this! You two are a beautiful couple/team! My hubs and I are a good team. I think we were well together and like to do the small things together. Its nice to be married to your best friend, isn’t it?
    CHeers,
    LC

  8. The photo of you getting married is seriously beautiful. I’m pretty sure it’s one of my favorite wedding photos ever.

    I have been dating the same guy for 2 and a half years and I love em.

  9. Cute post Mindy! xoxo Make babies, you two are gorgeous 😉

  10. I’m totally single…. BUT I am actually putting myself out there and dating which is a nice change. After my last relationship i kind of closed myself off, so now I’m really enjoying just getting out there and having fun!

Let's talk it out