30 things

Challenge question:  Tell 30 interesting facts about yourself.

Well, I’m not sure if these will be intersting, but I promise they will be random. 

1. I consider chocolate to be a food group

2. I have an odd habit of “collecting” random things.  Maybe I lose these items the most, but I find multiples of: nail clippers, tweezers, aprons, table runners, and old books.

3.  I only enjoy flavored coffee.  I hate the flavor shots, the coffee grounds have to be flavored.  I used to flavor my own coffee every morning by adding 1t of unsweetened cocoa powder to the grounds. 

4. I am one of 17 grand children on my mother’s side

5. I used to think I was Red from Fraggle Rock for about 2 years because I wore  huge  fluffy side ponytails.

6. I used to wear knee high purple snow boots & carry around a glittery sword every single time She-Rah was on TV.

7. I have really small feet (size 5 1/2)

8.  Named my dog Rocco because that’s Madonna’s son’s name.  Get that random justification here.

9. I get sucked into home decorating blogs for hours.  I found this one today!  It’s

awesome!!

10. My God daughter Karina calls me Pooh Bear, actually she says Pooh Beah

She's almost 2 years old now. Time flies!

 

11.  I can touch my nose with my tongue

12. I was Homecoming Queen, Prom Queen, & cheerleading captain  (so cliche)

13.  My high school cheer squad competed in Nationals in  Disney World.  This was the best vacation!  I was on a trip with 17 of my friends.  Awesome experience.

14. I unapolagetically quote 80’s movies in public.

img from wikipedia

15. I went to Vegas for my 21st birthday and decided to go 2 days before.  (I won $2000 playing craps!) Impulsive much???

16.  I still read my college physics books because I find it fascinating.

17. I hate doing mundane (but necessary) tasks like getting gas, doing the laundry, and buying cleaning supplies.  Hate it.

18. I brush my dog’s teeth with wisps at night.  Not kidding.

19. I used to take tap, ballet, jazz & acrobatics lesson for 11 years

20. For 3 of those years, my bff, 2 other girls & my dance teacher would ride the train to NYC and take classes all day at The Broadway Dance Center. 

21. I took a ballet class with Karen Lynn Gorney (the lady who played John Travolta’s dance partner in Saturday Night Fever).

22.  I was a brain child when I was in elementary school.  Seriously.

23. I’m the designated makeup arteest for my friends & family.  I considered doing that as a profession, but I changed my mind.

24. I played the clarinet for 3 years.  I was last chair in band.  For those of you that don’t know what that means, it’s the worst player in the band.  LOL!

25. In 5th grade I had my own fortune telling business, a year later I had a temporary tatoo business, a sledding business, and a scarf making business with my cousin.  We thought we were gonna rake in the dough.  Wow.

Whatever happened to a lemonade stand?

26.  I’ve had the same friends since I was in diapers.

27. I have to force myself to drink water.  It has to be room temperature.  I can’t drink cold water. Yuck!

28.  I am late for everything

29. I think I’m a 15 year old trapped in a 28 year old’s body

30.  I took a metalworking class in college & know how to solder

Questions?  Comments? Concerns?

14 responses to “30 things

  1. I love this!

    I feel the same way about being a 15 year old but only trapped in a 31 y/o’s body. You have very tiny feet! Saturday Night Fever is one of my favorite movies and cds–interesting fact though I always wondered whatever happened to her! I agree with chocolate-it should be a food group and Fraggle Rock rocks!

  2. I don’t like cold water either!!

  3. wahhhhhhhh I LOVE posts like these!!! SO neat about your cheerleading championship at Disney… that must’ve been a dream! And I still read my college texts too sometimes… i’m a huge nerd! haaaa. (maybe I should spend more time reading my grad school books instead… yeah. that might be a good idea…)

    Oh, and I added you to my blogroll. B.c. i freakin’ LOVE your blog!

  4. I’m with you on #9…thanks for adding another one to my already too long list. 😛 My husband told me that I need an intervention.

    And how does your dog let you brush his teeth?? I have a doggy tooth brush but it always ends in a battle!

    • It’s not the doggie toothbursh it’s the wisp. They’re really small, and it tastes minty not lke “beef” – ew. The battle is inevitable, but I sit him on my lap, lift one side of his mouth and GENTLY brush. His breath has been funkadelic lately, my husband probably thinks I completely out of my mind. LOL
      xo
      Mindy

  5. love the whips thing! I hate dog breath!

  6. oh goodness, we are quite similar. Love the fraggle rock comment! Thats the best.
    🙂
    And yes, cold water is not my thing.

  7. Those are some lil feet you got! I used to play the flute, was never first nor last chair though. And I used to be a cheerleader in HS, was in color guard and also went to Disney with “the band” in HS, fun trip!

    Question: Do you like your current job now better than being a makeup artist for your friends and family?

  8. Min, you are funny, fascinating, and very interesting!

Let's talk it out