How To Add A Pop Of Color To Your Home For Cheap

I love flowers. I do.  I frikkin love them.  This is strange to me because I was the practical girl that said “Yeah, they’re pretty, but they’re gonna die in a week.  What a waste”. 

This is not the case anymore.  My father came by our house on Monday and gave me the annual Valentine’s Day flowers.  Usually they are the typical red roses *yawn*.  Red roses cost a ton in February. and are so cliché. This year was way cooler. I normally hate carnations.  But I am a total sucker for an interesting color scheme.  He chose  the most beautiful magenta, deep purple, and lavender blooms. 

I trimmed the stems, then put them in my favorite trusty “vases”  (see that post here).

I first placed them on the good ol impulse buy.  It didn’t have as much punch as I’d like. 

Onto the Wooden Wonderland (aka our dining room).  I have my sparkly tubes as a center piece, but it seemed like a better fit.  The flowers added a much-needed pop of color. 

This turned into a photo shoot before work.  Sorry.  I can’t get enough of the colors!

I think I need to buy colorful flowers once a week.  Seriously.  It makes me so happy when I see fresh flowers in my house!  A cheap, full flower can make me smile. I can’t explain why.

How do you add pops of color to your house without spending a ton of money?

13 responses to “How To Add A Pop Of Color To Your Home For Cheap

  1. Depends on the time and space. I recently bought some cute cups (or at least I think they were cups) and put my make-up brushes in one and lip glosses on another and popped them on my make up bureau thingy. The colors are just so cheery. Love them.

  2. I love flowers! Your table looks so pretty!!

  3. I love flowers too. The colors you chose are beautiful!! It’s amazing the difference small touches can make to a room.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! I love meeting new people. It definitely is a small world. 🙂

  4. Wow that is a great idea. I keep flowers in my room (fake and real) to spruse up the dorm…

  5. I knew you’d like those colors! They are pretty.

  6. Those are gorgeous! I’m not a carnation fan either but the colors on those are AMAZING!

    I do tend to buy msyelf flowers every now and then… rarely, but it’s nice sometimes!

  7. Paint. Definitely paint. If you do it yourself, it can be cheap!

Let's talk it out